EVENTS

I love visiting schools, libraries, festivals and bookshops. I’m available for signings, readings, talks and Q&A sessions. I also offer a number of workshops and am available for panel events.

The Society of Authors has a brilliant Guide for Schools on organising an Author visit, which you can find here.

Press pack

Below are high-res image files of my author photo and the covers for my books, plus an abbreviated author biography, for the use of media and bloggers. If different materials or formats are needed, please contact me.

Author biography

Sarah Baker has worked extensively in film, with roles at Aardman Features and the Bermuda Film Festival, and as Story Editor at Celador Films. She has also been a writer and blogger for vintage fashion magazines. Sarah currently lives in London with her son. Her first book, THROUGH THE MIRROR DOOR, is a time-slip novel for 9+ perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Katherine Rundell and Robin Stevens. Her second novel, ELOISE UNDERCOVER, is a thrilling middle-grade adventure set during WW2, available September 2017.

Website:        bysarahbaker.com
Twitter:          @bysarahbaker
Instagram:     @bysarahbaker
Pinterest:       pinterest.com/bysarahbaker

 

TESTIMONIALS

‘It was a real treat for John Harvard library to have Sarah Baker read from her novel Through the Mirror Door. The children were spellbound by Sarah’s story, and couldn’t wait to hear how the tale ends. I’ve never seen them sit so quietly! Highly recommended – we’d love to have her back soon!’ - Luke Evans, Library Manager, John Harvard Library, Southwark

'Papplewick School really enjoyed Sarah Baker's visit and were enthralled with her tales of how she started writing. The boys couldn't put down Through the Mirror Door after Sarah had read a few pages to them. They found the visit truly inspiring and are so looking forward to her return visit when her next book is published.' - From the pupil librarians of Papplewick School, Ascot

‘We all really enjoyed Sarah Baker’s visit. The children loved Sarah’s reading of ‘Through the Mirror Door’, drinking in every word of it. Sarah was lovely – very lively and engaging with the children and they loved her art activity which was based on the book. Sarah’s promised to visit us again after her new book is published – we can’t wait!’ - Debbie Dix, Headteacher, Oldbury-on-Severn CEVC Primary School

“We were so pleased to have Sarah Baker here at our Chatterbooks group for a creative writing workshop.
The children loved listening to 'Through the Mirror Door' and you could tell they were hanging on to her every word.
It was very inspiring which I think was reflected in their own creative writing. We would love her to visit again and would definitely recommend her." - Rachel, Chatterbooks Group Leader at Thornbury Library, South Gloucestershire